Information you need to win
S p o r t s D a t a B a s e . c o m
agile access to sports data

Permission is given to quote trends found on SportsDataBase.com provided that a reference and a link to SportsDataBase.com is provided. E.g.: Trend found on SportsDataBase.com


name
password


NHL Sport Data Query Language Access. SDB Home     NHL Trends     NHL Query


p:L and p:margin = -1 and op:margin >= 2 and opp:margin >= 2
SU: 150-151 (0.04, 49.8%)   avg line: 112.7 / -125.4   on / against: +$1,469 / -$3,108   ROI: +4.1% / -7.4%
OU: 127-153-21 (0.05, 45.4%)   avg total: 5.5
SoG Pens P-Mins P1 P2 P3 Final
Team 30.6 5.1 12.7 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.8
Opp 29.7 5.1 13.0 0.8 0.9 0.9 2.7
Date Day Season Team Opp Site P1 P2 P3 Final Line Total SUm SUr OUr ot
Apr 08, 2014 Tuesday 2013 Stars Predators home 1-0 1-1 0-1 3-2 -146 5.5 1 W U 1
Oct 26, 2014 Sunday 2014 Sharks Ducks away 2-0 1-0 1-1 4-1 144 5.5 3 W U 0
Oct 30, 2014 Thursday 2014 Kings Penguins away 0-2 0-0 0-1 0-3 149 5.5 -3 L U 0
Nov 01, 2014 Saturday 2014 Sabres Penguins away 0-1 0-2 0-2 0-5 361 5.5 -5 L U 0
Nov 08, 2014 Saturday 2014 Jets Senators away 1-1 0-0 0-0 2-1 107 5.5 1 W U 1
Nov 15, 2014 Saturday 2014 Flyers Canadiens away 0-2 2-1 1-3 3-6 144 5.5 -3 L O 0
Dec 04, 2014 Thursday 2014 Devils Maple Leafs away 1-0 2-2 2-1 5-3 166 5.5 2 W O 0
Dec 04, 2014 Thursday 2014 Avalanche Flames away 0-0 2-1 1-2 3-4 129 5.5 -1 L O 1
Dec 05, 2014 Friday 2014 Canadiens Blackhawks away 1-2 2-0 0-2 3-4 173 5.0 -1 L O 0
Dec 06, 2014 Saturday 2014 Flyers Kings away 1-0 1-0 0-1 2-1 187 5.0 1 W U 0
Dec 11, 2014 Thursday 2014 Islanders Blues away 0-2 2-0 1-4 3-6 140 5.5 -3 L O 0
Dec 16, 2014 Tuesday 2014 Flames Rangers home 0-2 1-2 1-1 2-5 111 5.5 -3 L O 0
Dec 20, 2014 Saturday 2014 Canadiens Senators home 1-1 1-0 2-0 4-1 -195 5.0 3 W P 0
Dec 22, 2014 Monday 2014 Flames Kings away 0-2 1-1 2-0 4-3 188 5.0 1 W O 1
Dec 29, 2014 Monday 2014 Hurricanes Canadiens home 0-0 0-2 1-1 1-3 115 5.0 -2 L U 0
Jan 04, 2015 Sunday 2014 Blackhawks Stars home 1-1 2-2 1-1 5-4 -198 5.5 1 W O 1
Jan 08, 2015 Thursday 2014 Kings Rangers home 2-1 0-3 1-0 3-4 -160 5.0 -1 L O 0
Jan 10, 2015 Saturday 2014 Stars Avalanche away 2-0 0-3 1-1 3-4 102 5.5 -1 L O 0
Jan 19, 2015 Monday 2014 Panthers Canucks home 0-2 0-0 1-0 1-2 106 5.0 -1 L U 0
Jan 29, 2015 Thursday 2014 Bruins Islanders away 2-0 1-2 2-0 5-2 113 5.5 3 W O 0

Game Parameters: abbreviation, attendance, city, close line, close total, conference, date, day, division, faceoffs won, full name, game number, goals, line, linesmen, losses, margin, matchup losses, matchup wins, month, open line, open total, opponents, ou margin, ou streak, overtime, penalties, penalty minutes, percent bets, percent over bets, percent under bets, period scores, playoffs, referees, rest, season, shoot out, shots on goal, site, site streak, start time, streak, team, total, wins

Skater Parameters: assists, faceoffs lost, faceoffs won, goals, minutes, minutes even, minutes power play, minutes short handed, name, number, penalty minutes, plus minus, points, position, power play goals, shifts, short handed goals, shots on goal


How to Query:

The basic SDQL syntax is: fields @ conditions .

fields is a comma delimited list of one or more sql-like `select` terms.These can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

conditions is a conjunction (`and` / `or`) delimited list of one or more sql-like `where` terms.As with fields, each condition can be built out of database parameters, constants, and python functions.

The full SDQL query for average margin for each team is:A(margin) @ team
e-mail links:   Content@SportsDataBase.com    Support@SportsDataBase.com   
Content for this site is generated using the Sports Data Query Language (SDQL).